Team Easton wins Eastern Ontario Challenge Cup

Canada East ISC II Qualifier for 2008 ToC
Eastern Ontario Challenge Cup
McNab/Braeside, Ontario

Ottawa Team Easton Thunder completed the “if” game sweep of Donnacona Blue Sox Saturday night to win the inaugural Eastern Ontario Challenge Cup and wrap up a berth in the 2008 ISC II Tournament of Champions.

Jeff Murphy picked up three wins in a row for Team Easton, allowing only 1 run in the process.

Thank you to tournament host Harold MacMillan and the McNab Minor Softball and to Adam Brown for representing the ISC.

Below are the complete results.

Game 1 Fitzroy 5 Stittsville 4 WP-Jim Ryan LP-Dan Bradley
Game 2 Donnacona 3 Quyon 1 WP-Francis Leclair LP-Matt Greer
Game 3 Team Easton 8 Sydenham 1 WP-Dan Konkle LP- Dale Dowdall
Game 4 Stittsville 7 Quyon 0 WP-Dan Bradley LP-Len Burger
Game 5 Donnacona 2 Carp 1 WP-Francis Leclair LP-Trevor Wood
Game 6 Fitzroy 6 Team Easton 3 WP-Steve Cavanagh LP-Jeff Murphy
Game 7 Team Easton 9 Stittsville 2 WP-Jeff Murphy LP-Rob Rattray
Game 8 Carp 3 Sydenham 2 WP-Paul Ceppi LP-Mike Halligan
Game 9 Donnacona 5 Fitzroy 3 WP-Francis Leclair LP-Jim Ryan
Game 10 Team Easton 2 Carp 2 WP-Dan Konkle LP-Neil Cooke
Game 11 Team Easton 7 Fitzroy 0 WP-Jeff Murphy LP-Steve Cavanagh
Game 12 Team Easton 4 Donnacona 0 WP-Jeff Murphy LP-Francis Leclair
Game 13 Team Easton 8 Donnacona 1 WP-Jeff Murphy LP-Jasmin Marcotte

2007 ISC II Eastern Ontario Challenge Cup Champions – Ottawa Team Easton Thunder

Blair Setford
ISC Canada East VP

Comments are closed.