St. Thomas Fastball League 2005 Award Winners

The St. Thomas and District Fastball League held it’s annual awards banquet on Saturday evening, November 12’th at the Shedden Keystone Complex.

Here are the 2005 award winners from the St. Thomas and District Fastball League.

Batting Awards
Average—–Gary Cooke, Shedden Mission—–.475
Homeruns—–Gary Cooke, Jason Dawdy, Jeff Wilcox, Shedden Mission—–6 each
RBI’s—–Jamie Wolf, Morpeth Magic—–23

Pitching Awards
Best ERA—–Dan Beecroft, Union Storm—–1.46
Most Valuable—–Dan Beecroft, Union Storm—–16 & 3 (.842)

Rookie—–Geoff Gunson, Highgate Rock

League MVPs—–Dan Beecroft, Union Storm, Todd Winkworth, Aylmer Cardinals

League and Playoff Champs—–Union Storm
Dan Beecroft, Dusty Brown, Mark Coleman, Ryan Cummings, Dave Ferguson, Aaron Gould, Brian Harvey, Tyler Lessard, Kevin Lynch, Chris Payne, Jamie Peat, Troy Rick, Chris Wismer coaches: Dan Denniss, Tom Edie

Playoff Finalists—–Glencoe Astros
Greg Eichenberger, John Fletcher, Rich Galbraith, John Gougoulias, Ed Gould, Greg Huston, Rob Ireland, Shane Johnson, Kyle Mitchell, Brett Neal, Ron Pazitka, Bill Piskorowski, Tim Stover, Chris Welch, Jamie Welch, Shaun Winship, Ryan Wolfe Coach: Chris Manchester

Playoff MVP—–Dan Beecroft, Union Storm

Memorial Awards

Elmer “Dude” Locke Memorial Award for “Sportsmanship and Dedication”—–Barry Luscombe, St. Thomas and Aylmer Umpire’s Association

Jeff Carder Memorial Award for “Enjoyment and Love of the Game”—–Mike Unwin, Shedden Mission

Steve Palmer Memorial Award for Excellence in Defensive Ability and Performance —–Rich Galbraith, Glencoe Astros

Lorne Thomson Memorial Award for Coach/Manager of the Year—–Matt Haskell, Blenheim Homerun Restaurant

Team MVPs
Alvinston Indians—–Doug Charlton
Aylmer Cardinals—–Todd Winkworth
Blenheim Homerun Restaurant—–Paul Ceppi
Glencoe Astros—–Shaun Winship
Highgate Rock—–Ben Blonde
Morpeth Magic—–Jeff Hope
Shedden Mission—–Gary Cooke
Union Storm—–Dan Beecroft

The players and coaches from the League that were members of the St. Thomas Evergreen Centennials, the 2005 Canadian Senior Men’s Champions were also recognized.

Dan Beecroft, Mark Coleman, Brian Harvey, Tyler Lessard, Chris Payne, Kevin Lynch, Troy Rick, Chris Wismer, Ryan Wolfe

Bill Horne, head coach/manager, Dan Denniss, coach, Tom Edie, coach

batgirl: Taylor Edie

Aaron Gould
Union Storm

Comments are closed.